top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureShahira Zerin

A cheeky Nando's Brunch


This blog post is a quick and easy brunch recipe using a special ingredient which is Nando's Sauce. I went to Nando's over the weekend for the first time since the lock down and of course I ordered too much food so I took it to go and had some left over peri peri chicken so, I made good use of it.


I used the chicken to make some egg muffins which are perfect for breakfast or brunch, this is simple and super quick for when you want something a little fancy for breakfast/brunch. Let's jump straight in!


You'll need to start by washing and chopping your veg for the muffins, I used four cherry tomatoes and a handful of spinach which I chopped. Once the prep is done you can crack three medium eggs, add a splash of double cream, add a dash of your seasonings, garlic powder, onion powder, pepper and paprika. You can of course add other seasonings, but these are the ones I used, also I did not use any salt because I did not want the muffins to be too salty. Then you can add your secret ingredient which is the Nando's peri peri sauce, I used the garlic peri peri sauce about a table spoon of it, again add the sauce to your preference. Then whisk it all together and add a dash of milk.


Next, you can grate a handful of cheddar cheese and add to the egg mixture a long with the spinach and tomatoes. Shred your left over chicken you will need no more than a handful of shredded chicken add to the egg mixture and give it a whisk then it'll be ready to go into the oven. I used a a cupcake tray and greased the tray with butter, then I added the mixture into the baking tray and popped it into the oven on the grill setting for around 15-20 minutes on 200 degrees Celsius.


And Voila your peri peri egg muffins are ready, you can eat these with anything, toast, bagels, some sausages the choice is yours. The measurements are for six muffins. Hope you enjoyed the recipe and for videos and pictures follow me on my TikTok and Instagram @shefshahira





Ingredients

-3 eggs

-a dash of double cream

-dash of milk

-handful of grated cheddar cheese

-a dash of pepper

-a dash of garlic powder

-a dash of onion powder

-a dash of paprika

-1 tsp of peri peri sauce

-handful of shredded peri peri chicken

-handful of chopped spinach

-4 cherry tomatoes

-some butter for greasing the tray





3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page